Filipina Women's Network
Log in

Share this event

Remarkable Pinay Showcase

  • July 02, 2020
  • 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Zoom Meeting
  • 50

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:

Registration is closed

Remarkable Pinay Showcase : "100 Marathons in 100 Weeks"

Dr. Bernadette Schlueter is a committed educator and a passionate runner. She works for the Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) and had been assigned to Japan, Korea, Guam, and Belgium. She is presently the principal of Feltwell Elementary School on RAF Feltwell in England. She was selected as the DoDEA Teacher of the Year for the Korea District in 2012 and one of the Most Influential Filipina Women of the World by the Filipina Women’s Network in 2016. In her spare time, she runs. She has completed 259 marathons and ultramarathons in 46 countries to date. She loves the physical and mental challenges of running and completed the 12 in 12, 52 in 52, and the 100 Marathons in 100 Weeks Challenge in February 2019. She was awarded as the Rookie Runner of the Year 2019 on her first year with Saxons, Viking, and Normans Running in the UK.

Maraming salamat for you registration! "See you" on Zoom.

TIME ZONES on July 2, 2020

San Francisco / Vancouver 8AM

Chicago 10AM

New York / Toronto 11AM

Manila 11PM

London 4PM

Switzerland / Norway 5PM

Dubai 7PM 


Sponsored by

         

Share this event

Upcoming events

© 2001 Filipina Women's Network  •  P.O. Box 192143  •  San Francisco, California 94119  •  415.935.4396  •  filipina {at} ffwn.org
Terms of Use  •  Privacy Policy