You can renew your membership from the membership renewal notice that you received by email, or from the FWN Member Portal.
You will receive a reminder email about 30 days before your membership renewal date. If you click the View invoice online link within the emailed invoice, you will be able to view and pay the invoice online without logging in. This option is not available if you have set up automatic recurring payments.
To renew a membership or change your membership level from the FWN Member Portal, you must first log in. After you log in, a message will appear in the bottom right corner if you have unpaid invoices or incomplete registrations, or if your membership is lapsed, overdue, or within a week of your renewal date.
To renew your membership, go to your My Profile page (if you are not already on that page) and click the Renew button.
If you are within a certain number of days or months before the membership expires, a notice informing you of the next possible renewal date will appear in place of the Renew button.
The Renew button does not appear if your membership status is Pending - Renewal. This status means that a renewal invoice has been automatically generated by the system, or that you have already started the renewal but have not completed the payment.
You will be given the opportunity to review and update your membership details. After clicking Update and next and confirming the renewal, you will be taken to your Invoices and payments page where you can pay for the invoice.
Until the payment is made, a Balance due notification will be shown on the notification bar,
and a message will be displayed on your member profile page:
After clicking the Change membership level button, you will be presented with the list of available membership levels.
Next, you are given the chance to update your profile and asked to confirm.
You can click on Confirm to add the invoice to your profile. After your successful online payment, the membership record will be updated with a new membership level and renewal date. Until the payment is received, notice about the level change is shown on your profile, along with the option to view and pay the invoice.